Our committee

Our committee

The committee consisting of Chairman, Vice Chairman, Hon. Treasurer, Hon. Secretary, Hon. Rally Secretary and 5 committee members administer the South Glamorgan Centre on a day-to-day basis. Our aim is to foster and promote caravanning in and around our part of South East Wales. All our rallies unless full are open to all members of the Caravan Club and we are always pleased to welcome our visitors.

Members of the South Glamorgan Centre will receive a ‘Rally Book’. This lists all the centre rallies and social activities. We appreciate that these details may not be available to members from other areas. This information is available from our Hon. Secretary or Hon. Rally Secretary. Written details can be found in your Caravan Club handbook or on the Caravan Club web site.

Unless otherwise stated all rallies commence at 5:00pm Friday and bookings should be made at least 7 days prior to the start of the rally. Deposits are required for limited rallies and for holiday rallies.

We look forward to welcoming you.

Click HERE for our contact addresses


Notice of Annual General Meeting

Nominations for Executive Officer or Committee, signed by the Proposer and Nominee, must be in the hands of the Hon.Secretary by 6:00pm 14 days prior to the meeting (TBC). Nominees are requested to give brief details of their caravanning experience within the Club on the back of the form. Notice of motions or propositions of substance must reach the Hon.Secretary not later than 35 days prior to the date of the A.G.M. both proposed and seconded.Only full members and Family Members (for whom a separate subscription has been paid) are entitled to speak and vote. The Club constitution does not forbid the admission of other members families at the meeting.

Current membership cards should be presented at the door. Nomination forms can be found in the Centre Handbook or obtained from the Hon Secretary.


  1. Apologies for absence
  2. Minutes of the 2018 A.G.M.
  3. Matters arising
  4. Chairman’s report for 2019 season
  5. Treasurer’s report
  6. Rally Secretary’s Report For 2019
  7. Election of Chairman, Vice Chairman, Hon.Treasurer, Hon.Secretary and Committee (5 members)
  8. Appointment of an auditor
  9. Propositions
  10. Any other business
  11. Date of next meeting.